Business Committee


The government arm of the Quapaw Tribe of Oklahoma is governed by the Business Committee. The committee is comprised of seven members, each serving a two-year staggered term. The positions are elected/re-elected by a vote of registered tribal voters.


  • Meetings are on the third Saturday of every month in the Community Building.
  • Agenda Request must be submitted by the 3rd Wednesday of every month to have a chance at getting on that month's agenda. (Example: If the meeting is on January 18th the request must be in by January 15th)
  • All requests are on a first come, first serve basis.
  • When requesting monetary assistance please supply an amount.(Note that if the BC chooses to assist, that amount is not guaranteed)
  • The guest portion of the meeting shall be subject to a time limitation.
  • If you need special accommodations, such as a projector, please inform the BC Executive Secretary before the day of the meeting.
  • The Quapaw Tribal Business Committee decides how they wish to address the matter if they so choose.
  • Before submitting ANY request please make sure you have exhausted all other options before coming to the Business Committee for assistance.
    • Emergency Financial Assistance (EFA)
    • Social Services
    • Family Services

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meetings.

Minutes are also available following approval. Please choose Agenda Center for all Agendas and Minutes.


  • John Berrey, Chairman
  • Callie Bowden, Vice-Chairman
  • Tamara Smiley-Reeves, Secretary / Treasurer
  • T.C. Bear
  • Zackary Turley
  • Lloyd Buffalo
  • Marilyn Rogers